ESTEE LAUDER Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II Review

Such a long name for a serum…. uffff! No wonder they charge such big bucks for this product…..Naam hi kaafi hai!!!For review purpose, I think I will end up calling it ANR Recovery Complex II (yes, I know I am lazy!).

According to the information available on the official website of Estee Lauder, the product claims to:

Reveal a smoother, more radiant, younger look. Wake up to more beautiful skin every day.

Tested and proven: Advanced Night Repair dramatically reduces the look of all key signs of aging.

It maximizes the power of skin’s natural nighttime renewal with our exclusive ChronoluxCB™ Technology.

Lines and wrinkles look significantly reduced. More than 75% of women felt their skin looked more youthful in just 4 weeks. Skin feels smoother, hydrated, stronger. 82% felt their skin was immediately hydrated. Skin looks younger, radiant, more even toned. 83% felt their skin looked healthier, fresher, more rested in just 4 weeks.

DSC_0650Price: INR 7500 for 50 ml (Or was it INR 7000??? Ooops)

Also available in 30 ml and 75 ml sizes.

I have been using this serum now for around 7-8 months now (I am on my third bottle). And here I am telling you with a heavy heart that I find it to be a over hyped product. As much as I wanted to see extraordinary results, it failed on the promises that it made.

I have pigmentation on my face ( thanks to neglected skincare throughout my life) and my skin is dry and gets dull. Occasionally it starts to feel rough to touch as well. All this ANR did was hydrate my skin to some extent, made my skin a bit soft on application, but I see no change in the pigmentation on my face. And there is no major change in the health of the skin as well. In case I happen to skip it for even 2 days, my skin starts looking like it used to couple of months back.

From the very beginning, I could see that it was not doing anything for my skin. But I had heard so many good things about it, that I continued using it in the hope of miracle. And the miracle didn’t happen! I do not think I will give any more  time to this serum and switch to some other serum. I still have some serum left and I am planning to go for Clinique or try Clarins after this one. This one really broke my heart!!!

Finally, if you are looking just for some hydration and don’t have any major issues like pigmentation and dullness, you can give it a try ( but for the price tag that it comes with, I will firmly suggest against it). I think some other brands have products that can be tried instead.

Rating: 2.5/5

Will I repurchase it again???

I don’t think so!

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “ESTEE LAUDER Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II Review

  1. OOOOH. I’ve been there and I know how you feel. However, I felt the same way when I got my first ANRII Face and Eye Serum set — it’s not a miracle product; it’s one of those all-round good basis serums and I felt that it wasn’t until, like you, I didn’t repurchase it after my first bottle and just…drifted around with no serum or tried other serums but nothing really….stood out for my combination-dry skin. I went back to it and now I know what my skin felt like WITHOUT it. Then, I combined it with the Micro Essence to amp up the hydration levels even more than when the ANR II Face was used alone.

    If you have specific concerns (i.e. pigmentation, scars etc.), I would suggest you keep on with the ANR II but use another serum that targets problematic areas; when you use two serums, you double up on the hydration and actually, you help accelerate your skin’s turnover rate (and thus, help your second serum work better) with the ANR II without compromising your skin’s hydration levels.

    LOL and no. I don’t work for Estée Lauder at all — I’m merely a happy camper who’s been there and tried it and I’m super happy to share my experience with you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad to know that it worked for you. I have been using it for almost 8 months now, but I am not at all happy with the results.I had high hopes from it because of its cult following but I am very disappointed. Probably my skin is a bit too arrogant as compared to urs!! LOL!!!
      I am definitely on hunt for a good serum.I had good results with Clinique Spot corrector serum but ditched it for ANR. May be I will find a better one for my skin, and then I can combine it with ANR as suggested by you.
      Please let me know if you have any serum in mind specially targeting pigmentation and dullness.

      Like

      • I personally have tried out the Clarins White Plus Brightening Serum (http://wp.me/p6lYTm-4P) and although it did brighten my complexion, I feel that again, I will need a second tube for it to really work its magic. I don’t actually mind it that much where I need to use at least one more bottle — I’m more afraid of brightening/whitening products that promise to do what they promised within the month or less; to me, that sends alarm bells because it means that the company probably amped up the chemicals to accelerate the results, thus leaving our skin feeling stripped and raw.

        I have my eyes set on the Estée Lauder Crescent White (mainly because I wanted to try something new :D) for my acne scars; I was thinking though, for pigmentation and dullness, have you considered using cosmeceutical products (i.e. Skinceuticals)? Or something with a good dose of Vitamin E in their serum (think Dr. Obagio’s 10% and 15% Vitamin E serum here)?

        Like

Leave a Reply

