Beauty and Skincare products patiently waiting to be used in my stash…..

May be this will sound a bit odd to all you lovely girls…

I buy things…

I get too excited whenever I receive gifts…

Like a little girl, I drool over them…

And then I wait and wait and wait to use them….

I have some beauty and skincare products which either I received as gifts or bought myself which are yet to be used. So I thought of making a list of these products and plan when would be an appropriate time to use them. I would love you all to go through this list along with me:

DSC_0652(Sorry for poor pics on my blog till now, I m new to it and trying to learn)

1.Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Body Butter: Now this one is a recent gift that I received from my brother and sis-in-law when they recently visited from Australia. The one that I have is White Cotton & Pink Lily deep softening body butter.It is packed in a pink plastic tub container with a golden plastic lid.The body butter is a thick jelly like pink stuff. If I gently touch the top of the body butter, it actually feels like jelly; it is very thick. I tested a small patch on my hand, it glided on easily and leaves a little shine on the surface. The smell reminds me of Vaseline body lotion . I am currently very happy with my Jergens Ultra healing Moisturizer, so I will continue using it for a while so that it can heal my skin further. I am planning to start using in the latter half of December and see how it fares.

2.Victoria’s Secret Mini Perfume Set: This is the one I can’t wait to try, but I am holding myself back because I already have so many perfumes lined up that I am planning to finish.Β Again this is a gift by relatives from USA, I don’t know what it is called exactly( there is nothing written on it), so I am calling it Mini Perfume Set. It contains 10 mini bottles of VS perfumes beautifully packed in a pink sparkly cardboard box, each measuring 2.66ml.The ten fragrances are: Heavenly,Angels Only,Body By Victoria,Victoria’s Secret Bombshell, Noir Tease,Very Sexy,Victoria ,EAU so Sexy,Victoria’s Secret Night and Victoria’s Secret Fearless.

I am not sure of the price, but if I can read it write, it retails for US $25.00

I am planning to use it from next year while travelling, this way I will not have to carry full size bottle as well I get to use it!

3.Wella Professionals Smoothen Mask: This was an impulse purchase when I was visiting my parents last week. I was almost out of my L’oreal hair Mask, and wanted to buy a new one. I was at a local retail shop where the owner suggested this mask. I have never used any products from this brand, so I bought this one. I was in a hurry and on coming home noticed that the cap was broken 😦

Anyways I hope the packing lasts or I will have t o transfer it to another container. Β It is way too expensive than the L’oreal one, so I hope it performs well. I guess I will be using it from next week itself as my current one is about to finish.

Price:Β INR995 for 200 ml

4.Faces Ultime Pro Velvet Matte Lipstick- Pinked Out: Again bought this lipstick about month and a half ago, and haven’t yet tried. In reality I wanted to buy shade Proof Β in the same range but somehow the SA managed to sell me this one instead. It is a bright fuchsia color, apt for party makeup. I am planning to pair it up with a Black outfit at some point. Lets see when that happens!

BTW I ruined the lipstick a little bit while taking a pic!!!

Price: INR 649 for 4.5 gm

5.Wet n Wild Nail Colors: Again this one is a gift from USA. It has 9 nail colors- 3 in mini wild shine,3 in mini fast dry and 3 in mini megalast. Each one is 5 ml in volume. I do’t know the price of this one. I am not very much into nail colors, so I doubt if I will be using it.

Hopefully I can stay on schedule for the products that I plan to use so that I can review them in time.

I would love to listen to your views on any of the products above mentioned, so please leave a comment in case you would like to share your experience.

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Beauty and Skincare products patiently waiting to be used in my stash…..

  1. Hi! Just thought I’d drop you a comment to let you know I really enjoyed going through your post! very cool, interesting (and stylish too!)
    Keep it up!
    Come check out my blog if you get the chance, would love to know what you think!
    Keep blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    Ps. Love the vs body butter

    Liked by 1 person

  2. my sister is exactly like you! she loves things so much she’s scared to use them πŸ˜‰ i’m the opposite – I love using things up and i’m so happy when I hit pan. my advice – don’t hesitate to rip open those boxes and have fun ❀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol!!! Nice to know there are some other people like me.
      I am definitely going to open up those boxes, just that right now I have lots of stuff already opened up. But will surely implement your advice soon.
      Thanks for stopping by my blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

