Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Another Review!

Another Skin care product!

Another Clinique product!

Sitting here trying to write this review, I am wondering why I have so many Clinique products. It’s not that I am in love with all the Clinique products ( except the Clarifying lotion I must say), but still somehow I end up buying one or the other product from them over the time. I think their product range silently talks to a person like me who keeps on fighting with dry skin!

I bought the Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask last year in the winters. And I still have some product left with me in the first tube itself. So, what does it say about the product? Hmmm….

DSC_0648

Price: INR 2300 for 100 ml

I never used an overnight mask before I bought this one. The whole idea of an overnight mask really appealed to me, and the fact that it belonged to their famous moisture surge range further pushed me towards buying it. The mask comes in pale pink tube with silver cap. The mask itself is a slight pink in color, with no smell to it.

My skin gets a little bit more dry in winters, so I decided to give it an extra pampering. So one night, I put on this mask on my face before sleeping. I just used it like a moisturizer. It instantly made my face plump and hydrated!!! And no stickiness!! I went to sleep like a happy bunny.

The next morning my face felt very soft and hydrated. The mask had performed really well on its promise! But by the evening, I started noticing a breakout on my face.

Nothing to worry, I thought!

It happens sometimes, I thought!

I used the mask again that week, and some new breakouts the next day! 😦

I discontinued the use for couple of days, and decided to use again after my skin healed. And once I again used it, I again had the breakouts! Over the last year, I have tried to use it time and again, with the same results. After I failed to achieve perfect results with it on the face, I started using it sometimes on my dry legs. And it is working fine that way. Probably my face skin is acting too sensitive to the formula, which is making it to break out.

So long story short, Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask definitely does what it claims in broad terms- it hydrates skin well, leaving it soft and plum. But the breakouts after every use are a deal breaker for me.

Rating: 3/5 (Purely because it does what it claims, that is hydrate my skin well)

Flawed or Fab???

Fab with some flaws

Will I repurchase it again??

I will not, but only because of the breakouts it gives me.

In case you think that your dry skin can handle it, you should definitely give it a try.

Have any one of you had similar, better or worse experience with Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask??? Please share in the comments.

 

 

13 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

  1. I never used it but I like clinique products, it is a difficult job in my case to find a perfect balanced moisturizer for my skin, either they make my skin too oily or do not moisturize it enough. Anyways, I really liked this post. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s great that Nivea works for you. I find it a bit greasy for my liking. My skin does not absorb it the way I will like to. Though I love the fragrance of Nivea Soft and use it for hands and feet in winter.

      Like

  2. I have very dry skin so it’s the only cream which is working these days. I am on hunt for a good day and night cream for winters.

    Like

Leave a Reply

