Forest Essentials Intensive Eye Cream With Anise Review

I always wanted to try something from Forest Essentials, and my first purchase ended up to be Forest Essentials Intensive Eye Cream with Anise. When I entered the store intrigued by the beautiful aroma coming out of the store, and discussed with the SA what my problem was, he recommended this eye cream. Feeling already too relaxed with all the fragrances surrounding me, I didn’t get into much discussion and bought it in within a matter of minutes. And I happily moved out of the store.

Forest Essentials Intensive Eye cream with Anise

Forest Essentials Eye cream

Price: INR 1750 for 15 gm

The official website describes the product as:

“An innovative formula specially designed for the delicate eye area. It reduces dark circles, diminishes puffiness, and firms and tones area around the eyes. Active extracts of Papaya and Potato starch help deliver hydration and moisture to the delicate eye area. Anise infusion help to smooth skin, reducing the appearance of dry, dehydrated lines.”

I suffer from serious dark circles around my eyes. Although at times they lighten for a few days by themselves, but most of the time they are staring right into my face, of course when I look at myself in the mirror πŸ˜‰ , and my eye area is dry like rest of my face.

The eye cream comes in a small glass jar with a golden cap. The packing is luxurious. The eye cream is white in color, with no obvious smell to it. The product is creamy in texture and glides on easily.

I have almost hit the bottom of the pan, and honestly I am disappointed with the product. Yes, it does hydrate the eye area well and brighten it a little bit. But even my moisturizer does that well. The whole idea of buying a separate eye cream fails, because it did nothing for my dark circles, puffiness or fine lines. Β There is nothing extraordinary about this Forest Essentials Intensive eye cream with Anise.

For the steep price that I have paid for a small quantity of this product, I would have loved to see some visible effects. I used it for almost a month, and I don’t see any reason to give it another chance.

All this said and done, I will still buy some more Forest Essentials product and hope that this Eye cream one of the only products from this brand with which I had a bad experience.

Rating: 2/5

Flawed or Fab???

Flawed

Will I repurchase Forest Essentials Intensive Eye Cream With Anise?

NO!!!

Any of you have tried this eye cream??? What other Forest Essentials product will you recommend to use??

 

11 thoughts on “Forest Essentials Intensive Eye Cream With Anise Review

Leave a Reply

