Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Review

I have been hearing such great things about Dermalogica for a while. But this brand is still not easily available in India, so I did nothing about it. But some time back, while normally surfing through the online shopping sites, I came to learn that quite a few sites are stocking it up now. I wanted to try something out, but could not decide what to try because of the huge price tag and unavailability of smaller sized products. As I was running out of my current scrub, I came across Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant. It was available in smaller size, so I decided to give it a try. Moreover, I was eager to try how a powder microexfoliant will work, so I ordered one from Flipkart.

Price: INR 975 for 13 gm

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

What the brand has to say about this Daily Microfoliant:

Gentle, daily use exfoliating powder for all skin conditions. Unique Rice-based powder formula activates upon contact with water, releasing Papain, Salicylic Acid and Rice Enzymes that micro-exfoliate dead cells, instantly leaving skin smoother and brighter. Our unique Skin Brightening Complex helps to balance uneven skin pigmentation while a super-soothing blend of Green Tea, Ginkgo and Colloidal Oatmeal helps to calm the skin, leaving it extraordinarily clear and refreshed. Gentle enough to use on a daily basis. Not recommended for users of medically-prescribed exfoliation products. Formulated without artificial fragrances and colors.”

How to Use:

“Dispense about a half-teaspoon of Daily Microfoliant® into very wet hands and create a creamy paste by rubbing hands together. Apply to face in circular motions, avoiding the eye area. Massage gently for one minute, then rinse thoroughly.”

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant comes in a white plastic bottle with grey cap. The packaging is quite sturdy. The product itself is a fine white powder, with a faint smell of rice to it, nothing that will bother a sensitive nose.

I have been using this microfoliant for 4 days daily now. One has to be very careful with the product, the bottle has to be kept dry, else it will ruin the whole product. I generally take some product in my hand, add 2-3 drops of water, dab it on my face in dots, and then start scrubbing by wetting my hands a bit more.

The grains are very gentle, and once you start scrubbing, they just vanish on your face. Moreover, it starts feeling like some creamy face wash. I massage it with water after 30-40 seconds.

The results are just AMAZING!!! My face feels so soft and bright after using it. I have black heads around my nose and chin, and I was not sure if this will be able to clean them up. But they are all gone!!! And it is actually gentle to use every day. All I get is a soft clean face, which I keep on touching time and again 🙂

Although my face feels a bit dry after using it, but hey, I have dry skin and it is already winter time! It is nothing that my moisturizer can’t handle. I simply love this Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant. Although I have been using it daily for last 4 days for review purposes, I will try to use it 2-3 times a week now to see how it works. I have a feeling that my skin will be fine even using it couple of times a week.

I am really happy with this product, and glad that it lived up to my expectations. Highly recommended!!!

Flawed or Fab?

FAB!!!

Rating: 4.5/5 ( It is a tiny bit pricey)

Will I repurchase Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant again?

YESSS!

Have any of used Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant??? Please share your experiences in the comment box!

 

10 thoughts on “Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Review

    • Yeah I agree it is a bit pricey. But it is working wonders for me right now… way better than any exfoliator I have used! And it is very gentle as well, I think it will suit all skin types, even super sensitive ones! My skin is sensitive and I am loving using it. No irritation, no redness… you should definitely try it out sometimes.

      Like

    • I am using it for more than a week now and I am loving it.Leaves skin smooth and bright. Although it is a bit expensive, but I think it will last for a while. Secondly, after using it daily for a week, I am now using it around 3 times a week and I am equally pleased with the results. So I feel you can use it as per your personal requirement and not daily as instructed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

