Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover Review

A long weekend for most of people has just come to an end. It is always fun when a festival adds up to weekend and brings all the more joy to people all around. I hope all of you had lovely time with your family& friends.

For many of you, this whole week was about parties, outings, family dinners and lots of shopping fun! That also meant lots of getting ready, putting on lots of makeup and look all pretty. So today, I thought of reviewing a makeup remover. And this one is Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover.

Price: INR 260 for 60 ml

What Revlon Eye and Lip Makeup Remover Claims:

This creamy makeup remover lifts away all kinds of makeup, including longwearing and transfer resistant makeup.

  • Leaves skin comfortably soft and free of residue
  • Non-irritating
  • Ophthalmologist tested
  • Won’t cause breakouts

To use:

Squeeze a small amount into palm of hand and spread over entire face (including eyes and lips) using small circular motions. Use tissue or rinse off with water.

The Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover comes in a white plastic tube with black cap. The packing is very simple yet effective to use. Nothing too flashy, just a regular simple to use tube packing.

Now this one is a product that I have repurchased so many times. This product has been in the market for couple of years now. I don’t use makeup on a regular basis. So I never have come around the idea of buying an expensive makeup remover. This one is so budget friendly as well as very effective. I apply the remover on face with my fingers, rub it in for few seconds and then wipe it off with a cotton ball. It takes away most of the makeup away in the first wipe itself. For waterproof, I sometimes need to use it one more time. And then I just wash my face with my regular face wash.

I really like this makeup remover for many reasons. First reason first, It can be used to remove all kind of make up, so I don’t need to use different removers. The packaging is very convenient, both to use as well as to carry around. And it is quite good at its job of removing the makeup completely from all over my face. I do always feel the need to wash my face after using this one, probably because it has mineral oil in it.

In my opinion, the Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover is a really good choice for people like me who do not use make up on regular basis. This product is quite easy on the pocket, it has a long shelf life (36 months) and it does its job decently. Even if I fail to use the product before its expiration date, my heart does not skip a beat on the thought of discarding it.

In my opinion, it is one of the best budget makeup removers in the market. In case you don’t have a problem with mineral oil, this product is worth trying.

Flawed or Fab???

Fab

Rating: 3.5/5

Will I repurchase Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover???

Yes, I have repurchased it already a couple of times.

Is any one of you a fan of this makeup remover??? What are the other makeup removers that you all are using???

11 thoughts on “Revlon Eye & Lip Makeup Remover Review

Leave a Reply

