Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Body Butter Review

I was not planning to blog today. The cold weather got the better of me, and I am having a sore throat and fever since last night. But since I am feeling a little better now, I thought…. why not???

I have been using Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Deep Softening Body Butter for a week now. As I have already mentioned in my earlier blog here , it is a gift from Australia. Unfortunately, that is the reason I don’t know the exact price of this one. But I have been looking it up online, and it is available for INR 999 at Flipkart and somewhere around INR 2500 at Amazon!!!

VS Body ButterThe one that I have is White Cotton & Pink Lilydeep softening body butter.It is packed in a pink plastic tub container with a golden plastic lid. Now the consistency of this body butter is something that I have never come across earlier. It is pale pink in color, and has a jelly like consistency to touch. It resists your attempt to go deeper in the pot, so you end up using the product from the top layers only. Quite interesting to me!

The body butter is easy to spread, and gets absorbed quickly in the skin. Though it leaves a slight shine on the skin, it is not one of those look-i-have-oil-on-my-skin kinds. It is more of look-i-have-glowing-skin kinds! And I like that a lot. The only problem I face is applying it on the back, because I find it hard to apply there due to its thick consistency. But to solve that problem, I just warm up the body butter in between my fingers a little bit and it is good to go.

This body butter moisturizes my skin well, but not upto 24 hours like the Jergens Ultra Healing does. That said, it is still an amazing product, especially for normal skin in the winter. I will have to see how it works out in the summers for me, but I have high hopes given it’s current performance on my dehydrated skin.

The only con that I can find is the smell, which I don’t enjoy that much, but I know that’s just me!!! It reminds me of Vaseline body lotion which I didn’t enjoy, so that could be the reason for my disliking.

In my opinion, this is a wonderful product from Victoria’s Secret, and though it is not readily available in India, you should definitely try it out if you can get your hands on it!

Flawed or Fab???

Fab

Rating: 3/5

Will I repurchase the Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Body Butter???

Probably no, and that’s just because of the smell and nothing else. I will love to try out other body butters from VS for sure! You listening bro and sis-in-law??? 🙂

14 thoughts on “Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Body Butter Review

Leave a Reply

