December 2015 Empties

There are couple of things I managed to finish up in December last year, and I thought of sharing a mini review of these products. I managed to finish some hair care and skin care products in this month. Unfortunately, I am never able to finish my makeup products, and most of the time they have to be thrown out by the end of their expiry date. I will try to share what I am getting rid off in makeup, when I manage to do some clearing off.

IMG_0175Forest Essentials Eye cream : The first one is an eye cream, the Forest Essentials Intensive Eye cream with Anise. I didn’t enjoy this eye cream, because it failed to do anything good for my under eye area. A detailed review of this eye cream is here.

I will not be buying this eye cream again. Any recommendations from your side???

Dove Oxygen Moisture shampoo: This is the first time that I tried this shampoo, and I must say it is good. It smells great, and leaves my hair smooth and shiny. A nice decent budget friendly shampoo, it comes at INR 292 for 340 ml. I will definitely buy it again, and recommend to anyone looking for a good shampoo for lifeless rough hair.

L’oreal Total Repair 5 hair masque: Another hair product that I managed to finish is this hair masque from L’oreal. A detailed review of this product can be seen here.

Nivea Soft Light Moisturizer: Now this one from Nivea has been my favorite for a long time. I know a lot of people love this light cream. I do not use it for my face. Rather, it is a favorite for my feet and hands. I love using it on my hands especially before sleeping. I love the mild fragrance and the fact that it can be used in so many ways. Very economical cream, it is a must have in my case, because I feel that every one in the family can find one way or the other to include this cream in their daily routine.

Maybelline Baby Lips Color Berry Sherbet: I have mentioned it a number of times now that I love Maybelline Baby Lips. I have just finished the one in color Berry Sherbet. Honestly, I did not enjoy these colored ones as much as I like the original ones. They are not that hydrating on lips. I will not repurchase these ones again.

Lakme Sun Expert SF30++ : I am not very regular with my sunscreens. I know that is a bad thing, but somehow I feel my skin can’t breathe whenever I have sunscreen on. But last month we were lucky enough to have lots of sunshine in the cold weather, so I tried to be regular with this sunscreen when ever going out. Initially I felt a bit weird using it, but now I don’t have that much trouble using it. It also prevented any tanning since the time I started using it.

Nike Woman Free Soul Deodorant: Last but not the least, I finished up this deo from Nike. It has a very nice long lasting smell. I will repurchase it again in the summer, as right now I am trying out another one.

I hope you enjoyed the post. Any products from the list that you used up in the last month??? Please share your experiences with me.

17 thoughts on “December 2015 Empties

  1. I love Nivea soft cream for this winter. And dove shampoo is my current one. Just love it. For eye cream you can try Biotique almond eye cream. It’s cheap and hydrates my under eyes. Just a suggestion:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad that we share some likings. I have dark circles, is it effective on that?? Moreover how does it smell, because way back I used their moisturizer and didn’t enjoy the way it smelled.

      Like

      • It smells a little off in the container but I don’t smell anything once I’ve applied. I have dark circles as well and frankly I have been using it for a month so cannot tell if there is a drastic difference but my dark circles are a little lighter comparitively.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely love baby lips but I have only tried the normal ones so I will defo not be purchasing the coloured ones any time soon! So thank you for the heads up😆
    I hope you have a lovely new year 💜
    Kristy X
    Kristyhart.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

