Clinique Sculptwear Lift and Contour Serum Review

I have a good relationship with Clinique when it comes to skincare products. I have experienced good results with most of them, except a couple of products which turned out to be disaster. As I had mentioned earlier in one of my posts, I was on hunt on a good face serum , since I was disappointed with my Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, a detailed review of which is linked here.

On my last visit to Clinique, I ended up buying this Clinique Sculptwear Lift and Contour Serum for face and neck. Now let me be honest with you, I was there to buy their Custom repair serum, because I have uneven skin tone and pigmentation issues that I wanted to take care of. But the SA somehow managed to sell me this one instead, all though I knew very well that this is not particularly aimed at my problem area!!! I felt like a fool after I brought this one home. Anyways I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I have already formed an opinion about it.

IMG_0323Price: INR 5150 for 30 ml

The serum comes in an elegant silver pump bottle encased in a see through rectangular cover. So Chic!!! The pump works extremely well, as is the case with most of the Clinique products. The only tiny problem with the packaging is that it is an opaque bottle, so it will be difficult to see how much of product has been used.

The serum is milky white in color, with no fragrance at all. It is supposed to be used twice daily, but I am using it only once currently. I just take 2-3 drops of the serum, apply it all over my face, and then take an extra drop and use it exclusively around my jawline. It is not a very hydrating serum, so people with dry skin will definitely need a moisturizer after this.

Now let’s talk about the results. I don’t have any contouring and lifting issues right now as such (Stupid Me for buying it!!!!). But this serum has worked wonderfully well for my uneven skin tone!!! Although no where it mentions that it works for it, but my face has a more even skin tone now. It appears much brighter, and the dullness has gone to a great extent! And that also when I am using it only once even though it is expected to be used twice. My skin feels very soft and well rested lately. I have also seen a considerable amount of reduction in pigmentation around my mouth and forehead.

All in all, though I can not verify about it’s claims of lifting and contouring, I find it a very nice everyday serum for general skin issues like pigmentation. Although a bit expensive, but I am glad that I invested in this one and got better results in 3 weeks than I did with Estee Lauder Advanced Repair in 8 months!!!

Flawed or Fab???

Fab!!!!

Rating: 4/5

Will I repurchase and recommend Clinique Sculptwear Lift and Contour Serum to others???

Yes, if price is not an issue, I will suggest anyone with pigmentation issues to give it a try.

Have any one of you used this Sculptwear Lift and Contour Serum???

19 thoughts on “Clinique Sculptwear Lift and Contour Serum Review

    • It has worked great for my uneven skin tone, can’t really say about the actual lifting and contouring part though, as I don’t have much of an issue there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

