Maybelline Fit me Concealer Review

I tend to have major dark circles around my eyes. On certain lucky days in a year, my under eyes tend to be less dark, but unfortunately for major part of the year they look like panda eyes, especially when ever I put on some makeup and don’t conceal adequately. I bought Maybelline Fit Me Concealer a few days, after hearing a lots of good things about. Since it has been so widely reviewed already, I had no plans to review it, but just wanted to try it out for myself. But my experience led me to think that I should share my experience with you all.

Price: INR 500 for 6.8 ml

IMG_0670I have the concealer in the shade 25 Medium Moyen, which happens to be the darkest shade among the three shades launched in India!!! Though the SA was hell bent in giving me a shade lighter, I wanted a concealer more than a highlighter, so picked this shade instead. Also it was the only shade that had some peachy undertones, so I felt it will be better at concealing the dark circles than the lighter ones with yellow undertones.Coming to the consistency of the concealer, it is light weight product. It is very liquid in the consistency, and I found it hard to layer it up due to this reason.

I had high hopes from this concealer after reading all the good things about it, but unfortunately, it did not fare so well on me. I found it too sheer to cover my dark circles, and it was almost impossible to layer. On top of that, it creased very quickly even after setting it with powder.

I was disappointed with the lack of more shades, because even the darkest shade was lighter for my under eyes. I feel for people with lighter dark circles it might work. But if you have really dark circles like me (I am NC 42 in Mac for concealers), then don’t expect this concealer to work for you. Also early creasing made it a deal breaker for me. It might work well as a highlighter, but I will not recommend it as a sole concealer for people with heavy dark circles.

Rating: 3/5

Will I repurchase and recommend to others??

I will not repurchase this one.

I will recommend this concealer only to those who have light dark circles or some one who is looking for a highlighter.

20 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit me Concealer Review

    • Yeah Harman, I used it over the top of my Mac Studio Finish concealer, and it worked fine as a highlighter. But I was expecting it more to be an every day concealer, and it does not fit the bill for me as I have to still go through all the hassle πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. Oh! And I was planning to go back and try a tube of this… which I still want to for brightening under my eyes.
    The internet can be so misleading. I saw a few YouTubers mentioning even UD’s Undereye concealers are not really as effective as most people claim. But, what I see is, like you pointed out, the Fit Me is used not exactly to cover on it’s own, but in combination.
    Fingers crossed, hope I find a way of making things work.
    Thanks for the heads up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel that they could have launched them as highlighters instead! Given that they have almost no shades for Indian skintone, I don’ know how they expect it to be concealer. Probably for people with minor issues it can work.

      Like

  2. I am so looking forward to try this.. as i have a dry skin and this might fare bit better on me πŸ˜›

    But seriously creasing in undereyes is so badd!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

