Home made mask for troubled skin

I am having a troubled skin for past few days. Little bumps, some breakouts, uneven skin tone, along with some other issues are troubling me. The reason for the same has been a product, but I will discuss all about the incident in another post as I am still waiting back to hear on my complaint. Anyways, my main problem has been the break outs that happened, and I decided to go back to a home remedy to get some respite. It is a simple mask that I made from staple kitchen items and it has helped me to a certain extent. Let me share it with you, all you need is:

Besan ( Gram flour)– 2 table spoons

Turmeric– a pinch

Honey– few drops

Almond oil– around 5 drops

Milk 1-2 tablespoons

Mix besan and turmeric in a bowl. Add few drops of honey( 3-4 drops) and almond oil to it. Mix well. Not add milk to it, few drops at a time, to make a paste. Be careful not to make the pack too runny, we need a paste consistency.

Apply this pack on the face and neck with clean fingers or a pack brush. Leave it on for around 15 minutes. If the pack feels a little dry earlier, pat with some milk. Gently scrub and wash off with water after 15 minutes.

This pack instantly brightens up the face, and exfoliates mildly, leaving your face smooth and supple. Both turmeric and honey have anti bacterial properties, and help to fight off the break outs. I add few drops of almond oil as I have dry skin, and it provides hydration for my skin.

This pack has helped me to take care of some break outs due to bad reaction. I have used it 2 times over the span of 4 days, although 1-2 times a week is sufficient.

In case any of you try out this pack, let me know how it worked out for you 🙂

7 thoughts on “Home made mask for troubled skin

Leave a Reply

