Forest Essentials Lip Scrub Review- Cane Sugar

First of all, a very Happy Republic Day! This week has started slow for me, I have not written much and it is already Tuesday. The winter is getting harsh and making me lazy. But today I am determined to write at least one post. I am going to review my recent purchase- Forest Essentials Cane Sugar Lip Scrub.

Price: INR 475 for 8 g

IMG_0863

Product Description ( As per website):

Our lip scrub, with sugar cane juice, sugar crystals and beeswax, is used to gently exfoliate dry dead skin on your lips and prepare them for a nourishing butter lip balm“.

Key Ingredients:

Sunflower seed oil, Jojoba Oil, Olive Fruit Oil, Kokum Seed Butter, Organic Beeswax, Cane Sugar, Vitamin E, Grape Juice, Rose Flower Extract, Sweet Orange Peel Oil.

The scrub comes packed in a small transparent tub with golden cap. Me Like 🙂 . The scrub smells amazing too. It has a very sweet smell to it, though it is not over powering at all. I am not a fan of fruity smell, but I like this one a lot. It is light yellow in color, and it is solid in consistency at room temperature. However, I think as the weather will change, it’s consistency will change to a bit more runny. The product has a shelf life of 1 year.

I need a very small amount for my lips. Now When i tried it on my hand, I found it a bit harsh, but surprisingly it feels very gentle on lips. I gently exfoliate my lips using a small amount and I am good to go. It feels very moisturizing on lips and effectively removes all the dead and dry skin. I gently wipe it with a tissue and keep it that way before washing it off after some times. I do not need a lip balm for some time after using it. I simply LOVEEEE this lip scrub. After some failures with the brand, I think I am now hitting it off quite well.

This lip scrub is such an efficient product. Although lip scrub can be easily made at home using some of the ingredients mentioned, but I find it perfect for lazy people like me who will not like to go through that trouble, or for days when you are short on time but need to really take care of dry lips. A must have in your stash in my opinion!

Flawed or Fab:

FAB!!!

Rating: 4/5 ( Might feel a bit expensive)

Will I repurchase and recommend Forest Essentials Lip Scrub Cane Sugar to others???

Yes, I will definitely recommend it as well as repurchase it when needed. Although I think it will take a long time to finish this one.

Any one of you have tried this Forest Essentials lip scrub yet???? Please share your experiences with me if you have.

14 thoughts on “Forest Essentials Lip Scrub Review- Cane Sugar

    • Thanks Anurima. The ingredients in this lip scrub are nothing extra ordinary, but they do their job well. For me it is a no fuss scrub, especially handy when you have to take care of those dry lips before putting on a matte red or something!

      Like

Leave a Reply

