Real Techniques Stippling Brush Review

Amazon India was having some really good deals on Real Techniques brushes on their Republic Day Sale. I wanted to try some of RT brushes already, so when I saw the sale, I ended up buying some brushes at amazing discounts. The brush that I was looking forward to most was the Real Techniques Stippling Brush, and I am sharing my views about the same today.

Price: INR 729 after discount ( How awesome is that!!!)

IMG_0869

Product Details (As per website):

This dual-fiber brush is the trade secret for creating airbrushed, high-definition results with all types of makeup:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

Real Techniques Stippling Brush is a pretty looking brush, with pink and black handle and dual shade fibers. Very cute and girly! It comes securely packed in a plastic see through pack, which keeps its bristles safe during the transportation.

I have never owned a stippling brush before this one, and I really wanted to invest in one. I really love the feel of the bristles of this brush. They are super soft, and feel awesome on the skin. I tried putting on my Mac Studio Sculpt foundation with it, and it worked like a charm! The application was smooth and flawless. I really liked the final result of the foundation with this stippling brush. Just be sure to dot the foundation on face and then stipple, and not pick up the product directly with this brush.

IMG_0872

I tried using it with a BB cream as well, and the results were mind blowing with it as well. The finish was extremely smooth and lovely. In my experience this brush works really well with both heavy coverage as well as sheer coverage products. Just for the review purpose, I washed my brush after use and there was no shedding of bristles. Also the bristles restored their previous white tips, making it look extremely clean.

I totally recommend this Real Techniques Stippling Brush to everyone, especially if you are trying out with brushes or struggle with achieving flawless base. I have couple of MAC brushes which I find extremely over priced, these Real techniques brushes are really much more economical and of excellent quantity. If you have to buy just one brush from Real Techniques, I think this should be the one!

Flawed or Fab???

FAB!!!

Rating:4.5/5 (Only because there is lot of variation in price of RT brushes in India)

Will I recommend the Real Techniques Stippling Brushes to others???

Definitely yes!!! It is worth a try.

16 thoughts on “Real Techniques Stippling Brush Review

    • This is an excellent multi purpose brush . I have not used the Expert Face brush, but if you are happy with it then I don’t think you need to get this one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

