Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser Review

Hope every one had a fun weekend. I am back with another review, and this time it is for Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser for dry skin. One of the major trouble for the dry skinned beauties is to keep their hydrated, so that it does not end up looking scaly and rough. I have very dry skin in winters, and since I am lazy, I keep on looking for easier methods for hydrating my body. This is when I bought this body conditioner from Nivea, and let me share my experience.

Price: INR 250 for 250 ml

Shelf Life: 30 months from date of manufacturing

IMG_0949Directions for use:

Use your normal soap/body wash and rinse off

Apply NIVEA’s In-Shower Body Moisturiser on wet skin while still in the shower

Leave it on for 2 minutes and then rinse off

Dry yourself, and get dressed immediately. Leaves no residues in towels

The Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser comes packed in a blue tube packaging, with a flip cap. The packaging is quite sturdy, but as is the case with tube packaging, it is hard to get the body conditioner out when you reach towards the end. The body conditioner is white is color, and thick in consistency, and has a smell that is some what chemical in nature. The smell stays on body for a while, but the smell could be troublesome for people with sensitive nose.

I use the body conditioner as directed. Firstly, I find that it is hard to wash off. I keep on getting a slippery feeling even when I have washed off many times, and the feeling is relieved only when I towel dry my skin. Secondly, as mentioned on the product itself, it tends to make the floor slippery, and you have to be careful to wash off the floor well.

Now coming to the hydrating part, I started using it before the winters, and it did moisturize my skin. But if I did not follow it up with a body moisturiser, it started to feel dry after 2-3 hours. Not impressed! In winters though, it performed even worse and I had to religiously follow it up with a body moisturizer. All it did for me that it provided a healthy sheen to the skin for sometime but nothing much.

I did not enjoy using the product that much. It might be hydrating enough for normal skin, but not for dry skin. If I have to follow up with a moisturizer after using it, then there is no point for me to add an extra step in shower.

In my opinion, try this only if you have normal skin, and find out if it works out for you. I think dry skin beauties can invest in something better than this one.

Rating: 2.5/5

Will I repurchase or recommend Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser to others????

I will not repurchase it, and will recommend it only to people with normal skin, and see if that works for them.

Have any one of you tried Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser??? If yes, please share how it worked out for you.

 

 

22 thoughts on “Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser Review

  1. Hey, when I read the title of your post, I was intrigued to know if this product worked for you or not, cos I remember not feeling very happy about it either 🙂 totally agree with your review on this one !
    Have a great week !
    xx
    Saabri

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Saabri. I was looking forward to this product, because I find it hard to spend time on moisturizing body once I am out of shower. This one totally disappointed me, I don’t know how they mention that it is for dry skin, when it hardly does anything for it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have this in the white bottle version. It worked quite nicely. It isn’t a replacement for moisturizer in winter, but in summers if you have normal skin it will work well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, but the version I had is for dry skin, and it did nothing much for me in summer as well. Moreover, if you check the product description on their website, it says that you don’t need to use moisturizer after using this. That was one of the points that led me to buy this, but it was disappointing.

      Like

  3. I too have used the white bottle nivea but these moisturizers are not enough heavy to keep your skin hydrated for the whole day rather will give temporary relief from skin itchiness due to cold.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right Dona. For me that is a total waste of time and money, there is no point of having an additional step in shower when it is doing nothing much for you.

      Like

  4. Looks like such a complicated and waste of time product. Who has this much time in the shower to keep rubbing it off. I would rather put lotion on very generously 🙂 Nice review, thanks for the heads up

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

