Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick-Envious Review

Envious was the first lipstick that I bought from Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting range. Just passing by the the Estee Lauder store, I saw this model wearing a beautiful color on her lips in the poster. I immediately walked into the store, asked the SA which shade it was, and bought it by swatching just on my hands and not even trying on the lips.

Price: INR 2300

IMG_1192

The lipstick comes in a classy royal blue and gold packaging. It has a magnetic lock, which makes it safe to carry in your handbag without any worries. The lipstick looks gorgeous in the bullet, and I love this packaging a lot.

Now the texture of these lipsticks is super amazing. I have already reviewed the shade Rebellious Rose here, and Envious is no different in texture than this one. It glides on lips easily, without any tugging on lips, and gives a very hydrated and moist look to the lips. Love the texture of this range!!! It keeps the lips hydrated for a long time, and after a while I even forget that I have anything on my lips, it is super light! It does not settle in the lines nor does it accentuates them.

IMG_1190

Envious is a beautiful red color, which will suit a lot of skin tones. It looked a little more deeper in the poster, but I love how it looks on my lips. It is such a lovely glossy red color, that will add loads of confidence to your look. I totally love this color. It is great for night outs and parties, but if you love wearing red then you can rock it during the day as well. Β If you are one of those who have difficulty in finding your perfect red, then I suggest you give this one a try and I am sure you will fall in love with this shade.

The lipstick is very pigmented. Even pigmented lips will need 1-2 swipes to give a true color. It lasts for at least 6 hours, after which it fades away evenly. It does transfer a bit, but for the color and formula, I don’t mind that at all. It leaves a beautiful tint to the lips, which does not look patchy at all.

Flawed or Fab???

FAB!!!!

Rating:5/5

Will I recommend Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipsticks to others???

Definitely Yes. And in case you are a matte lover, they have come up with matte line in the same range. So you can definitely give them a shot if you want.

19 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick-Envious Review

Leave a Reply

