January 2016 Empties

After a small makeup and skincare purge, I have couple of empties for the month of January. I did not succeed in finishing many products, since I am trying out a couple of new things. I will share with you some of skincare and hair care products that I managed to finish, along with a mini review of each.

IMG_1234

Beauty Formulas Intimate Washing Gel: I have been using intimate wash products for couple of years now, and somehow I have only used the Beauty Formulas variants. This time I picked up their washing gel because I wanted to use a gel and it seemed pretty convenient for travelling as well. It did it’s job pretty well. The only issue is that since it is gel based, it does not lather at all. This led me to use more product than needed as I failed to understand initially how much I needed. But it worked perfectly well despite this, and I have no complains other than that.

Verdict: Already bought another Beauty Formulas Intimate wash, though not the gel one this time.

Nivea In-shower Body Moisturizer: This product was bought just as a remedy for my lazy nature, but it did not work that well for me. A detailed review is already at my blog. Although I did not like the product, I manged to finish the product by using it on and off.

Verdict: Will not purchase again!

Oriflame Milk & Honey Sugar Scrub: I used this face scrub for almost a year. I think I bough it as a pair along with its face wash. I don’t know what happened to the face wash though. The scrub is gentle as compared to some apricot and walnut scrubs out there, but it sometimes irritated my sensitive skin. But I kept on using it before I came across Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant and fell in love with it! I never used it on my face after that and finished it off by using as a body scrub.

Verdict: i will not buy it again, but it is still a good scrub than many drugstore scrubs in my opinion.

Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer: I don’t think I have to mention again and again how much I loved using this one. Jergens Ultra Healing has been a savior for my dry body skin this winter, and I finished this huge bottle in around 2 months, which was around 450ml!

Verdict: Already repurchased an even bigger bottle, so I set for months to come!

Dove Elixir Dryness Care Hair Oil: I oil my hair occasionally, and when ever I did, I used this oil. This is a blend of lavender and olive oil. Although the smell is lovely, but it is very synthetic. If you want to oil your hair in general without any major issues, then this is a good oil. Nothing exceptional.

Verdict: Will not repurchase it.

These are all the things that I managed to finish this month. Let me know what you used up and loved using this month.

 

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Empties

  1. Gladnto find ao many mini reviews..i used dove hair oil lavender one only and felt that it is not good for the claims and ia artificial… i have Oriflame honey and milk augar scrub and i love it but if i masaage it for more than 2 min it irritates my sensitive akin so i would check out dermalogica one you suggested..

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should definitely check out the Dermalogica daily microfoliant if you have a sensitive skin. I too have gentle skin, and it does not irritate my skin at all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

