Forest Essentials Panchpushp Facial Tonic Mist Review

I picked up Forest Essentials Panchpushp Facial Tonic Mist as one of the few products that I picked up to give this brand another chance. I had tried a few of Forest Essentials products which unfortunately did not work for me as expected, so I was keeping my distance from this brand. But after giving it a break for sometime, I thought of giving it another chance and so far the products that I have reviewed have been pretty decent. Let’s talk about Forest Essentials Panchpushp facial tonic mist in this post.

Price: INR 650 for 100 ml, INR 1125 for 200 ml

IMG_1517

Product Description (As per website):

This hydrosol or floral water comes from the condensation collected during the steam distillation of flowers when extracting essential oils. This contains five flowers of which the Rose is naturally hydrating, Bela helps in retaining moisture, Marigold is toning, Kewda is softening and Saffron gives a glow to the skin.

Product Benefits:

The skin requires a gentle boost after cleansing to rehydrate and tone and prepare it for a nourishing routine. The freshest flowers of Rose, Marigold, Bela, Kewda and Saffron are steam distilled for their pure essential oils and the hydrating floral water residue is used for this intensely hydrating Facial Toner.”

Directions for use:

Spray onto the face and neck after cleansing to hydrate and freshen the skin. Can be used as often as required during the day.

The panchpushp tonic mist comes in a transparent plastic spray bottle with a cap. I believe it was earlier named as a toner and used to come without a spray pump. The mist is yellow in color. It is a formulation of 5 flowers- rose, bela, marigold, kewda and saffron. The facial mist smells wonderful like all the products from Forest Essentials.

I have been using it after cleansing and using my Clinique clarifying lotion, which is itself a mild exfoliator and a toner. The mist feels nice on the skin, and does not irritate in any way. But it is way too runny, and it runs down the face and neck. It does not get absorbed immediately in the skin Clinique Moisture Surge Spray which is a little disappointing for me. It does hydrate the skin, but again hydration level is not like it is being raved about. I follow it with rest of the products from my skincare regimen.

The product in itself is good, it hydrates to some extent. Though I have not seen any difference in few open pores that I have on my cheeks. I think it will make an excellent facial spray for summers, for it cools down the face and smells amazing. It is going to be an instant pick me up for those hot summer days.

Overall, I like this product though I am not in love with it. I am not sure of using it over the makeup as well, because of its runny nature. For me, it is not going to replace my toner in any way, though I will use it as a facial mist. I am sure I am going to love using it in the coming season.

Rating: 3.5/5

Will I repurchase and recommend Forest Essentials Panchpushp Facial Tonic Mist to others???

I will repurchase it, but purely to use it as a facial mist in summer time. And I will recommend this only if you are looking for a facial mist for a skin with no open pore or other issues.

Have any one of used Forest Essentials Panchpushp Facial Tonic Mist??? What are your thoughts on the same???

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Forest Essentials Panchpushp Facial Tonic Mist Review

  1. Ah that’s bad. I hate it when companies over hype their products and leave us disappointed. I am lliking my Khadi mist a lot although it doesnt get absorbed very fast either. But for that price, really cant complain 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 6 Summer inspired face mists for sensitive skin | Indian Makeup and Beauty Blog | Beauty tips | Eye Makeup | Smokey Eyes | Zuri

Leave a comment